Showing posts from August, 2019

Book Talk Review; Chandeliers

There's nothing wrong with chandeliers

Can someone really find another soulmate after losing their first? Or is true, wild love only found once in a lifetime? 
Thousands of readers across the world fell under the spell of Seth King’s Honesty, a haunting story about first love and self-acceptance. Today, Seth King is back to answer the question: can true love ever strike the same person twice? Or is first love simply a beautiful trap, dooming us to forever measure our future relationships against “the one that got away?” 
Five years after the shattering loss of his first love, Coley Furman is living a whole new life. He ran off to Savannah, Georgia and became a writer, just as he promised his first love he would, and against all odds he is finally moving on and starting over in a way nobody ever expected. Everyone deserves a happy ending, and at long last, Coley found someone who makes him believe he does, too.
But on the eve of the biggest day of his life, a letter arrives in the mail …

Blog Tour; Rock Radio

Title: Rock Radio: A Novel
Author: Lisa Wainland

Genre: Women's Fiction/Chick Lit/Romance Suspense
Release Date: May 21, 2019

Limited Time Special 99 Pennies

Passion, intrigue, scandal—this rock station with a dangerously sexy bite has it all!

After a painful breakup, lone WORR female disc jockey Dana fights to pull herself together while wondering if she’ll ever find true love. When she meets Cody, the hot lead singer of an up-and-coming band, the passion between them is electric. But Cody’s long-buried secrets could get in the way of them finding a lasting rhythm. 

Drive-time deejay Jonny Rock had never been serious with any of his conquests, until now. Nineteen-year-old intern Heather is insatiable in and out of bed...and he can’t get enough. It’s a perfect set up until their relationship threatens to end his career—and his marriage.

Three lives collide in an explosive story of desire, betrayal, and music. 

But they are not alone. 

Dana is being watched, stalked by a listener who plans t…

Release; Phoenix Rising

Title: Phoenix Rising
Series: Reed Security Series
Author: Giulia Lagomarsino

Genre: Contemporary Security Romance
Release Date: August 26, 2019

Phoenix Rising is book 16 in the Reed Security Series and it is suggested they be read in order.

The men and women of Reed Security are back, but after all the turmoil of the past year, how do they adapt and move forward? For some, it's easy, but others, the past year is only the beginning of what they'll have to deal with. A few were shot and almost died.

 Morgan and Chance were taken and tortured, in their own respects, and now must deal with the after effects. 

Payton was torn from her mother and spent a year and a half without her. The wives lost their jobs, and many had to run from their families and friends to keep them safe. 

But one thing remained the same through all of this, they are each others' family and will do anything to help each other through. 

They are Reed Security, and they will rise from the ashes.